EBAM 2018

Symbolic picture for the article. The link opens the image in a large view.

11 – 13 April 2018 – 2nd International Conference on Electron Beam Additive Manufacturing

Marmorsaal, Nürnberger Akademie, Gewerbemuseumsplatz 2, Nuremberg, Germany


It is our pleasure to announce the second International Conference on Electron Beam Additive Manufacturing EBAM 2018, which will take place from 11 – 13 April 2018 in Nuremberg, Germany.

The conference aims to discuss specific challenges and opportunities offered by the electron beam. It is thought to bring together researchers and industrial users to accomplish improvements and innovations in these technologies.

We cordially invite you to participate in the second edition of this successfully started conference series. You can present your latest research results and exchange experiences with distinguished experts in the field of electron beam additive manufacturing.


The scientific focus for EBAM 2018 is extended by recent research issues regarding new electron beam additive manufacturing technologies and processing of material composites.

• Powder manufacturing and powder recovery
• Process observation and control
• New/Modified EBAM technologies
• Processing and properties of all kind of metallic/intermetallic alloys
• Secondary and finishing operations
• Modelling and simulation

Keynote Speakers

Sara Biamino • Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Akihiko Chiba • Tohoku Univeristy, Japan
Ryan Dehoff • Oak Ridge National Laboratory, United States
Martin Franke • Neue Materialien Fürth GmbH, Germany
Eduard Hryha • Chalmers Unversity of Technology, Sweden
Feng Lin • Tsinghua University, China
Vasily Ploshikhin • University of Bremen, Germany
Mohsen Seifi • Case Western Reserve University, United States
Anders Snis • Arcam AB, Sweden
Iain Todd • University of Sheffield, Great Britain
Yohsuke Yoshinari • JEOL Ltd., Japan

International Advisory Board

Ulf Ackelid • Freemelt AB, Sweden
Akihiko Chiba • Tohoku University, Japan
Ryan Dehoff • Oak Ridge National Laboratory, United States
Tadashi Fujieda • Hitachi Ltd., Japan
Paolo Gennaro • AvioAero, Italy
Ulric Ljungblad • Freemelt AB, Sweden
Thomas Niendorf • University of Kassel, Germany
Lars-Erik Rännar • Mid Sweden University, Sweden
Iain Todd • University of Sheffield, Great Britain

For more information about the conference, please look here.