List of Researchers @FAU in the field of Scientific Computing working on / interested in topics related to SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19 (to be completed):

Department of Computer Science

Chair of Computer Science 7 (Computer Networks and Communication Systems)

Peter Bazan (R06; P02),

Anatoli Djanatliev (R06; P02),

Reinhard German (R06; P02),

Lisa Maile (R06; P02)

Chair of Computer Science 10 (System Simulation)

Ulrich Rüde (E01)

Department Mathematics

Chair in Applied Analysis (Alexander von Humboldt-Professorship)

Enrique Zuazua  (R01)

Chair of Applied Mathematics (Continuous Optimization)

Lukas Pflug (R02; P01)

Professorship of Applied Mathematics (Integer and Robust Optimization)

Frauke Liers (R05)

Bismark Singh (P04; P05; P06; P07; P08)

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Chair of Applied Mechanics

Silvia Budday (R03),

Christian Burkhardt (R03),

Andreas Kergassner (R03),

Paul Steinmann (R03; R07; P03)

Department of Physics

Institut for Theoretical Physics 1

Michael Schmiedeberg (R04)

Department of Transfusion Medicine and Haemostaseology

Chair of Transfusion Medicine and Cell-Engineering

Holger Hackstein (R06P02)

Department of Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery

Professorship for Computational Medicine

Michael Döllinger (R08)

Sarina Müller (R08)

Central Institute for Scientific Computing

Lukas Pflug (R02; P01)